Staff

Bob Medina – Assistant Athletic Director Sports Performance
Office Phone: (408) 551-7038
Cell Phone: (408) 857-6359
Sport Assignment:  Men’s basketball, men’s soccer
E-mail: bmedina@scu.edu
BS: UNLV
Certifications: CSCCA Master Strength Coach, P.E.S, C.E S. USA Weightlifting, FMS
Hometown: Sandy, Utah

Drew Cleary – Director of Sports Performance
Office Phone: (408) 551-7038
Cell Phone: (408) 554-2263
Sport Assignment:  Women’s soccer, baseball
E-mail: acleary@scu.edu
BS: Lewis-Clark State College
MS: Boise State
Certifications: NSCA – CSCS, P.E.S, C.E S., MAT, RTSM
Hometown: Nowra, Australia

Spencer Bowersmith – Assistant Director of Sports Performance
Office Phone: (408) 554-2115
Cell Phone: (510) 962-2194
Sport Assignment:  Women’s basketball, men’s tennis, cross country/track
E-mail: sbowersmith@scu.edu
BS: Cal State East Bay
MA: San Jose State
Certifications: NSCA – CSCS
Hometown: Hayward, Calif.

Ernie Contreras – Assistant Sports Performance Coach
Office Phone: (408) 554-2115
Cell Phone: (408) 316-9736
Sport Assignment: Assistant men’s basketball
E-mail: econtreras@scu.edu
BS: San Francisco
Certifications: CSCCa – SCCC, NSCA – CSCS, USAW
Hometown: San Francisco, Calif.

David Meagher – Assistant Sports Performance Coach
Cell Phone: (706) 825-7125
Sport Assignment: women’s basketball, beach volleyball, softball
E-mail: dmeagher@scu.edu
BS: Georgia
MS: Georgia
Certifications: NSCA – CSCS, Pursuing CSCCa – SCCC
Hometown: Evans, Geo.

Wilvin Chew – Sports Performance Intern Coach
Cell Phone: (415) 218-8269
Sport Assignment: Men’s and women’s golf
E-mail: wilvin.chew@sjsu.edu
BS: San Jose State (in progress)
Certifications: NSCA – CSCS (in progress)
Hometown: San Francisco, Calif.

Keenan Woodard – Sports Performance Intern Coach
Cell Phone: (650) 921-8044
Sport Assignment: Men’s and women’s rowing, men’s water polo
E-mail: keenanjaliel@gmail.com
BS: San Jose State (in progress)
Certifications: NSCA – CSCS (in progress)
Hometown: San Mateo, Calif.

Kimberly Davis – Sports Performance Intern Coach
Cell Phone: (408) 310-8903
Sport Assignment:  Women’s water polo, women’s tennis
E-mail: kimmydavis82@gmail.com
BS: Arizona State University
Certifications: ACSM CPT
Hometown: Gilroy, Calif.