Baseball Travels To South Carolina To Face Defending National Champs

Baseball Travels To South Carolina To Face Defending National Champs

Click here to read the full release

SANTA CLARA, Calif. - The Santa Clara baseball team heads to Columbia, S.C. this weekend to take on defending-national champion South Carolina in a three-game series at Carolina Stadium to open the 2011 season.

The series will begin Friday at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.  Saturday's game is slated for 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT, and Sunday's contest will begin at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT. 

Fans can follow this weekend's action on the diamond with live stats via CBSCollegeSports.com's Gametracker or live video on CBS College Sports All-Access pay service provided by South Carolina.  Links for both live stats and video can be found on the 2011 SCU Baseball schedule page

The Broncos will play their first home series next weekend, Feb. 25-27 with a four-game series against Albany.

Thain Simon: Back to Baseball
November 18, 2010 Thain Simon: Back to Baseball
Back In The Bronco Dugout
October 28, 2010 Back In The Bronco Dugout
Baseball Welcomes New Addition
September 24, 2010 Baseball Welcomes New Addition